Content

As part of our successful "b.training" series of training courses, b.telligent is now offering an online training course for Power BI. In 4 training sessions of 4 hours each, this highly focused course will teach you the necessary skills. Our Power BI experts are experienced in a wide range of projects and are happy to respond at any time to your individual questions and challenges.

Training sessions

  • Module 1: ETL (Power Query) on July 3, 2020
  • Module 2: Modeling & DAX on July 17, 2020
  • Module 3: Visualization on July 31, 2020
  • Module 4: Governance on August 14, 2020

We have a close strategic partnership with Microsoft (Gold Partner). Thanks to our Microsoft MVP status (Most Valuable Professional) for Power BI via Tom Martens, lead expert at b.telligent, we have a direct line to the manufacturer that provides us with valuable insight.

Objectives

smart data. smart decisions. Reporting is the raw data interface for analysts and decision-makers. In today's globally competitive world, easy access to reliable information is an essential source of competitive advantage.

Thanks to its flexibility and user-friendliness, Power BI has taken a leading role in recent years – whether for self-service BI for the power user or automated reporting for management. The development and creation of efficient reporting with Power BI requires highly trained specialists with a combination of data engineering and report design skills. Even power users who compile their own reports and analyses must master the tool if they are to make full use of its capabilities.

Prerequisites & Participants

Are you a BI developer, controller or reporting specialist? Are you tired of creating your reports in Excel? Then this training program is perfect for you.

Module 4 is particularly useful for anyone planning to introduce Power BI in their company or who wants to securely integrate Power BI into their existing BI landscape.

We'll show you some simple tips and tricks that you can use to create visually powerful and compelling reports in support of your management decision-making with Power BI.

What do you need to take part in our Power BI training program?

  • A laptop and a mouse.
  • Power BI.
  • An open mind and motivation.

Jan Schönfelder

Jan Schönfelder is a consultant with b.intelligent's Competence Center Business Data Solutions. For the past few years, he has advised clients from various industries and specialist areas on the subject of Power BI, DAX and Reporting.

"More than anything else, today's BI must be fast, efficient and cost-effective. Power BI redefines the established pathways in the field of BI and in some ways breaks completely new ground. In this training program, I'd like to share with you my knowledge about Power BI and breathe new life into your data."

 

Matthias Nohl

Matthias Nohl is a management consultant at b.telligent, specializing in cloud platform & data analytics in the Microsoft environment, data warehouse architecture and performance optimization.  For the past 11 years, he has advised customers from a variety of industries on business intelligence.

"If you want to effectively deploy Power BI on a wide scale in your company, you must define guidelines if you are to prevent a BI disaster. This is one of the principle tasks of Power BI Governance."

Get set to enjoy being part of a small, exclusive group on this interactive, online training course!

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Das Microsoft Power BI Training von b.telligent

Nächster Termin

auf Anfrage

Schulungsort

online

Dauer

0,5 Tage pro Session

Kosten

249 € (netto) pro Session

 

Inhalt

In der bewährten Schulungsreihe „b.training“ startet b.telligent nun eine Online-Power-BI-Trainingsserie. In 4 Trainingseinheiten von jeweils 4 Stunden werden Dir gezielt und effizient die notwendigen Skills vermittelt. Dabei können unsere Power-BI-Experten auf Erfahrungen aus vielen unterschiedlichen Projekten zurückgreifen und jederzeit auf individuelle Fragen und Herausforderungen eingehen.

Modul 1: ETL (Power Query)

  • Power BI - Quick Overview
  • Get startet with Power Query
  • Data Connectivity
  • Data Transformation with Power Query & M

Modul 2: Modelling & DAX

  • The importance of Dimensional Modelling
  • Data Analytics Expression (DAX) for deeper Insights
  • Row Level Security

Modul 3: Visualization 

  • Template Creation & Design
  • Choosing the right Data Visualization
  • Custom Visuals
  • Data Storytelling
  • Interactive UX

Modul 4: Governance

  • Setup einer Power BI Plattform "from zero to enterprise scale"
  • Erweiterung der bestehenden BI Landschaft
  • Aufbau von Self-Service-Prozessen
  • Administration der Power BI Plattform Monitoring & Auditing

Bitte beachte

Dieses Training besteht aus vier vertiefenden Themen-Modulen, von denen jedes auch separat buchbar ist. Solltest Du Interesse an einem Modul haben, das bereits stattgefunden hat, melde Dich gerne dazu an und wir kommen bezüglich Terminabstimmung auf Dich zu. Mit Microsoft verbindet uns eine enge und intensive Partnerschaft (Goldpartner). Da wir durch Tom Martens, Lead Expert bei b.telligent, den MVP-Status (Most Valuable Professional) bei Microsoft für Power BI innehaben, verfügen wir über einen direkten Draht zum Hersteller und können deshalb heute schon die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen.

Ziele

smart data. smart decisions. Das Reporting ist die Schnittstelle für Analysten und Entscheidungsträger zum Rohstoff Daten. Verlässliche und leicht zugängliche Informationen sind heute der entscheidende Vorteil im globalen Wettbewerb.

Egal ob Self-Service BI für den Power User oder automatisiertes Reporting für das Management, Power BI hat sich in den letzten Jahren als flexibles und userfreundliches Tool an die Spitze gesetzt. Für das Entwickeln und die Bereitstellung eines effizienten Reportings mit Power BI braucht es gut ausgebildete Fachkräfte, die sowohl auf der Datenseite als auch beim Thema Berichtsdesign überzeugen können. Auch der Power User, der sich seine Auswertungen und Analysen eigenständig zusammenstellt, muss das Tool beherrschen, um seine Möglichkeiten vollständig nutzen zu können.

Jetzt Termine anfragen!

Voraussetzungen & Teilnehmer

Du bist BI-Entwickler, Controller oder Reporting-Spezialist? Du hast keine Lust mehr, Deine Reports in Excel zu erstellen? Dann bist Du hier genau richtig.

Modul 4 ist vor allem für die interessant, die Power BI im Unternehmen einführen oder aber ihre bestehende BI-Landschaft mit Power BI sicher verknüpfen möchten.

Wir zeigen Dir, wie Du in Power BI mit einfachen Tipps und Tricks visuell starke und aussagekräftige Reports als Entscheidungsgrundlage für Dein Management erstellen kannst.

Was benötigst Du für unser Power-BI-Training?

  • Einen Laptop und eine Maus
  • Power BI
  • Aufgeschlossenheit und Motivation

Jan Schönfelder

Jan Schönfelder ist Consultant im Competence Center Business Data Solutions bei b.telligent. Er berät seit mehreren Jahren Kunden verschiedener Branchen und Fachbereiche in den Themen Power BI, DAX und Reporting.

„BI sollte heute vor allem schnell, effizient und kostengünstig sein. Power BI definiert im Bereich BI etablierte Wege neu und beschreitet teilweise auch gänzlich neue Wege. In dieser Trainingsserie möchte ich mein Wissen rund um Power BI mit Dir teilen und so gemeinsam Deinen Daten neues Leben einhauchen.“

Matthias Nohl

Matthias Nohl ist Management Consultant mit den Schwerpunkten Cloud Platform & Data Analytics im Microsoft-Umfeld, Data-Warehouse-Architektur und Performanceoptimierung bei b.telligent und berät seit 11 Jahren Kunden aus verschiedenen Branchen zu Business-Intelligence-Themen.

„Um Power BI in der Breite im Unternehmen sinnvoll einsetzen zu können, gilt es Leitplanken zu definieren, um Wild West BI zu verhindern. Das ist eine der Hauptaufgaben von Power BI Governance!“

Keine Zeit für ein komplettes Training? Dann schaue doch einfach mal hier vorbei!

München
b.telligent GmbH & Co. KG
Walter-Gropius-Straße 17
80807 München


Zürich
b.telligent Schweiz GmbH
Freigutstrasse 20
8002 Zürich